playing my hive synthesiser, creating bee frequency 3D sounds for a new #oculusrift film more info soon…

making music for playing my hive synthesiser, creating bee frequency 3D sounds for a new #oculusrift film

making music for playing my hive synthesiser, creating bee frequency 3D sounds for a new #oculusrift film… more info soon…

Very excited to be creating 3D audio for #oculusrift content. It’s been 20 years since I first recorded with 3D audio for an early E:MIT CD release, on a early Roland Sound Space System (which was installed at  Square Centre Studios, Nottingham 1994). Today I am using a computer which runs 100s of times faster and higher quality audio. Creating the mix with some raw beehive recordings and my hive synthesiser. Then processing 3D audio with a range of spacialization plug-ins, all with extreem stereo signal treatments.

